Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Today

At The Gallery / Clinging by Sylvan Hamburger

MASSY ARTS SOCIETY 23 East Pender Street, Vancouver, BC, Canada

February 28th – April 11th 2024, Massy Arts will host, Clinging, a window installation by Vancouver-based visual artist Sylvan Hamburger.

History in Novels: Sarah Mughal & Xiran Jay Zhao – Hope Ablaze & Iron Widow

MASSY ARTS SOCIETY 23 East Pender Street, Vancouver, BC, Canada

On Sunday, March 3rd at 2pm, join Massy Arts, Massy Books and St Martin’s Press for the launch of Hope Ablaze by Sarah Mughal Rana in conversation with Xiran Jay Zhao and Emily Varga as they discuss how colonial history and their cultures inspired and shaped their writings. With a touch of magic and poetry […]

Towers of Ivory and Steel: How Israeli Universities Deny Palestinian Freedom by Maya Wind in conversation with Jasbir Puar & Kawika Guillermo

MASSY ARTS SOCIETY 23 East Pender Street, Vancouver, BC, Canada

On Tuesday, March 5th at 6pm, join Massy Arts, Massy Books and Verso Books in celebrating the launch of Towers of Ivory and Steel: How Israeli Universities Deny Palestinian Freedom by Maya Wind, joined in conversation by Jasbir Puar and Kawika Guillermo. “This book lands like a grenade, detonating comfortable and long held myths about the liberalism […]

Under the Table: Poetry Open Mic (March 2024)

MASSY ARTS SOCIETY 23 East Pender Street, Vancouver, BC, Canada

Under The Table Open Mic Series On Wednesday March 6th at 6pm PDT, join Massy Arts Society and a collective of brilliant poet organizers for the first Under The Table Open Mic of the year! This event will not have a feature poet, leaving even more space for our wonderful open mic-ers! Sign-up for the […]

Dinner on Monster Island by Tania De Rozario with guests Lydia Kwa and Joanne Leow

MASSY ARTS SOCIETY 23 East Pender Street, Vancouver, BC, Canada

On Thursday, March 7th at 6pm, join Massy Arts, Massy Books and HarperCollins in celebrating the launch of Dinner on Monster Island by Tania De Rozario with guests Lydia Kwa and Joanne Leow, moderated by Kanksha Chawla. "In Dinner on Monster Island, Tania De Rozario brilliantly exorcises the demons of her upbringing—an evangelical mother, homophobic policies and […]

Pamana: Exploring Family Histories, 4-Week Poetry Workshop Series

MASSY ARTS SOCIETY 229 East Georgia Street., Vancouver, BC, Canada

Over four weeks in March and April, Massy Arts, Phebe M. Ferrer and Steffi Tad-y will host a series of four poetry workshops titled “Pamana: Exploring Family Histories.” Through this series, we will invite poets and writers who identify as Black, Indigenous, and People of Colour (BIPOC) to write and engage with poetry on the topic of […]

Dead Poets Reading Series – March 10, 2024

MASSY ARTS SOCIETY 23 East Pender Street, Vancouver, BC, Canada

Join Massy Arts Society on Sunday, March 10th at 3pm for the next Dead Poets Reading Series, as deep threads of connection and solidarity are drawn between local, contemporary poets and a diverse array of poets from the past. We welcome you to an afternoon reflection and celebration, as poetic conversation and recitation travel through […]

Kazim Ali and Friends: Cecily Nicholson, Bronwen Tate, Jen Currin and Hari Alluri

MASSY ARTS SOCIETY 23 East Pender Street, Vancouver, BC, Canada

On Thursday, March 14th at 6pm, join Massy Arts and Massy Books in celebrating the work of Kazim Ali and Friends: Cecily Nicholson, Bronwen Tate, Jen Currin and Hari Alluri, with host Brandon Wint. This project has been made possible by the Government of Canada. Ce projet a été rendu possible grâce au gouvernement du […]

The Knot of My Tongue: Poems and Prose by Zehra Naqvi with guests

MASSY ARTS SOCIETY 23 East Pender Street, Vancouver, BC, Canada

On Tuesday, March 26th at 6pm, join Massy Arts, Massy Books and Penguin Random House Canada for the launch of The Knot of My Tongue: Poems and Prose by Zehra Naqvi, joined by Rahat Kurd and Sarah Munawar. For readers of Fatimah Asghar’s If They Come for Us, here is a searing, multidimensional debut about the […]