Book Launches

  1. Events
  2. Book Launches

Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Today

History in Novels: Sarah Mughal & Xiran Jay Zhao – Hope Ablaze & Iron Widow

MASSY ARTS SOCIETY 23 East Pender Street, Vancouver, BC, Canada

On Sunday, March 3rd at 2pm, join Massy Arts, Massy Books and St Martin’s Press for the launch of Hope Ablaze by Sarah Mughal Rana in conversation with Xiran Jay Zhao and Emily Varga as they discuss how colonial history and their cultures inspired and shaped their writings. With a touch of magic and poetry […]

Towers of Ivory and Steel: How Israeli Universities Deny Palestinian Freedom by Maya Wind in conversation with Jasbir Puar & Kawika Guillermo

MASSY ARTS SOCIETY 23 East Pender Street, Vancouver, BC, Canada

On Tuesday, March 5th at 6pm, join Massy Arts, Massy Books and Verso Books in celebrating the launch of Towers of Ivory and Steel: How Israeli Universities Deny Palestinian Freedom by Maya Wind, joined in conversation by Jasbir Puar and Kawika Guillermo. “This book lands like a grenade, detonating comfortable and long held myths about the liberalism […]

Dinner on Monster Island by Tania De Rozario with guests Lydia Kwa and Joanne Leow

MASSY ARTS SOCIETY 23 East Pender Street, Vancouver, BC, Canada

On Thursday, March 7th at 6pm, join Massy Arts, Massy Books and HarperCollins in celebrating the launch of Dinner on Monster Island by Tania De Rozario with guests Lydia Kwa and Joanne Leow, moderated by Kanksha Chawla. "In Dinner on Monster Island, Tania De Rozario brilliantly exorcises the demons of her upbringing—an evangelical mother, homophobic policies and […]

The Knot of My Tongue: Poems and Prose by Zehra Naqvi with guests

MASSY ARTS SOCIETY 23 East Pender Street, Vancouver, BC, Canada

On Tuesday, March 26th at 6pm, join Massy Arts, Massy Books and Penguin Random House Canada for the launch of The Knot of My Tongue: Poems and Prose by Zehra Naqvi, joined by Rahat Kurd and Sarah Munawar. For readers of Fatimah Asghar’s If They Come for Us, here is a searing, multidimensional debut about the […]